Print this Page

Reviews

MEDIA REVIEWS FOR

“He Killed Our Janny” A Family’s Search For The Truth

Entertainment News Express:
Celebrity News for Sherrie Lueder

“True crime author Sherrie Lueder to write the story about the international crime spree and murder…”
http://www.entertainmentnewsexpress.com/search.php?q=sherrie+lueder
_________________________________

January Winners of The Book Awards: 2/1/2013
Following a nail biting competition, He Killed our Janny; A Family’s Search for the Truth by Sherrie Lueder clinched the Kindle Book Award with 303 votes – the last two of which were on the stroke of midnight! The Salt-Stained Book by Julia Jones won the Printed Book Award with 301 votes – talk about close! …
http://acclaimedbooknews.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/january-winners-of-the-book-awards/

Crime Wire Investigates — Radio Show 5/3/11
“Janyce Hansen Cold Case” with Janny’s son, John Hansen; Dennis Griffin and Susan Murphy-Milano
Click here to listen: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/insidelenz/2011/05/04/crime-wire-investigates-tuesdays-900-pm-eastern-time
__________________________________

AND THE WINNERS ARE…. List of Top 10 True Crime Books 2011 [Sherrie Lueder’s “He Killed Our Janny”]
http://truecrimebookreviews.com/2012/01/and-the-winners-are/
__________________________________

“HE KILLED OUR JANNY”, Winner of 2011
Top 10 True Crime Book Awards

“Congratulations to freshman author, Sherrie Lueder and her entire literary team! Sherrie’s self-published book was released in September, 2011 and received one of the industry’s highest achievement awards less than 3 months later. Also, her book captured the attention of a Hollywood screen writer and has since picked up another award last week…” Fran Briggs
Fran Briggs bignews.biz: ‘He Killed Our Janny’, Winner of 2011 Top 10 True Crime Book Awards

Click the link below to read full article:
http://bit.ly/wWRa1X
________________________________________________

“He Killed Our Janny”–Award Winning True Crime Story Releases Trailer’

The truth matters: A relentless search for answers in the mysterious death of one of Colorado’s former top models illustrates this very point
Press Release by Fran Briggs– March 29, 2012
Click the link below to read full article
http://www.onlineprnews.com/news/217789-1332948533-he-killed-our-jannyaward-winning-true-crime-story-releases-trailer.html

________________________________________________

Interview with LaeLand In Crime – True Crime Author Sherrie Lueder and Investigative Researcher Kim Hansen – “He Killed Our Janny”: A Family’s Search for the Truth
March 7, 2012 – LaeLand In Crime
Click on the link below to read full article
http://laemonie.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/sherrie-lueder-kim-hansen-he-killed-our-janny/

________________________________________________

“HE KILLED OUR JANNY” Considered for 21st Annual Colorado Book Awards

Press Release– February 17, 2012
Click on the link below to read full article
http://www.free-press-release.com/news-he-killed-our-janny-considered-for-21st-annual-colorado-book-awards-1329511181.html

__________________________________________________

“Fort Author’s ‘Janny’ in Top 10 True Crime Books of 2011”
Daily Union Newspaper–February 2, 2012
Click on the link below to read full article
http://dailyunion.com/main.asp?Search=1&ArticleID=10692&SectionID=36&SubSectionID=112&S=1

__________________________________________________

‘He Killed Our Janny’, Winner of 2011 Top 10 True Crime Book Awards –Book Recognized as Best of the Best of 2011 True Crime Book Reviews
BigNews Article by Fran Briggs– January 23, 2012
Click on the link below to read full article
http://bignews.biz/?id=1191816&keys=Janny-Bestof-Awards-FranBriggs

_________________________________________

“Fort Atkinson’s Lueder Pens Real- Life Mystery About Death”
Daily Union Newspaper–November 10, 2011
Click on the link below to read full article
http://dailyunion.com/main.asp?SectionID=36&SubSectionID=112&ArticleID=10012

_________________________________________

“Investigative Success: Kim Hansen’s detective skills help to create a top-selling true crime novel”
Go Gilbert magazine–June 2012 Issue
Feature story pgs. 40 and 41

Click on the link below to read full article
http://gogilbert.com/issues/2012jun/index.html#/40/

5 star review by True Crime Book Review
“HE KILLED OUR JANNY”: A Family’s Search for the Truth

The Hansens appeared to be a glamorous family blessed with success.  But behind the closed doors was a story of drugs, orgies, physical and sexual assault, and constant fear.

Click the link below to read review:
http://truecrimezine.com/janyce-hansen-book/


CUSTOMER REVIEWS:

4.0 out of 5 stars: GREAT READ, January 20, 2013
By a Customer

“I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys this genre of books. Some of the facts in the book were disturbing, aggravating, and sad. This book had me on an emotional roller coaster.”
~~~~~~

4.0 out of 5 stars: Kept me holding onto hope, January 17, 2013

“I hoped and wished for a great ending. Kept me wanting to keep reading and wishing I could save everyone. Hope to one day to find out the ending changed.”
~~~~~~

5.0 out of 5 stars: January 13, 2013
By a Customer

“I don’t normally read books, just the newspaper. My wife had this book on the table and I picked it up to see what it was about and i couldn’t put down.”
~~~~~~

4.0 out of 5 stars: Good, quick read!, December 16, 2012
By a Customer

Makes one think about corruption in law enforcement. I hope this family gets the answers they are looking for in their mother’s death.
~~~~~~

4.0 out of 5 stars A heartwrenching family story, September 26, 2012
By a Customer

I have just now finished the book and I wanted to say a few things. When I started this book I found it hard to put it down. At times I found it emotionally hard to read though considering the family actually experienced these things the least I could do is read the story that took so much courage to write.

First, I hope Jill, John, and Jacqueline get justice some day. Ideally, I wish everyone involved would pay. Second, I am so very sorry for the pain this family has gone through. Each of them obviously have immense strength. I personally sympathize for Jill as I suffered from Cushing’s disease. She has got to be the strongest person alive to have gone through everything she has. Third, it is so hard to believe that this level of corruption can still exist within our legal system. My eyes have been opened in that respect. How unfortunate. Fourth and final. Thank you to the family for sharing their story. I can’t imagine what courage it took.
~~~~~

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!! Will read it again!!, September 18, 2012
By a Customer

Idk why anybody would put this book a 2* this is a true story, not to mention a couple of these people are dead, I doubt the author could get the whole story, and not to mention a couple didn’t want anything to do with it. So therefor couldn’t get the info. It is what it is with the truth. This is a fantastic well written book!
~~~~~~

4.0 out of 5 stars ABUSE, June 19, 2012
By a Customer

This book was about abuse. It tells of a man who treated his family horribly. I kept wondering why Janny left her first husband for this piece of scum. I must say I lost some respect for Janny. I felt much more sympathy for the children she drug along with her into her life of abuse. I wondered if she stayed because of the money and lifestyle or because she was afraid of what he would do to her. But then it’s easy to say you’d do things differently when you’re on the outside looking in. Nobody really knows how they would handle something unless they walk a mile in the same shoes. He was never charged with murder, but it sure looks like he was guilty of it, and even if he wasn’t he sure made many people’s life miserable. Read this book and judge for yourself wheather you think he did it. Good easy read for true crime lovers.
~~~~~~

5.0 out of 5 stars A tragic story comes to light…, October 4, 2011
By a Customer

I read this book cover to cover in part of a day. What a sad and tragic journey this family has suffered to reconcile their childhood trauma that culminated in the tragic death of their mother. Let the truth prevail and the healing begin, and forever let Janyce Hansen’s memory be a blessing.
~~~~~~

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, September 23, 2011
By a Customer

I love this book! This is a must have! I’ve not finished it all yet but so far so good! This is personally my favorite out of the other true story murder books I read. I think the author did a fantastic job! **********

Permanent link to this article: http://www.sherrielueder.com/reviews/